Josie Maran Pure Argan Milk Review

josie maran argan milk.jpgpress sample 

I’ve been using Josie Maran Argan Milk for a couple weeks now and now it’s time to share my thoughts! It’s a white or “milk” blend of pure 100% argan oil and purified water. It’s meant to be a super light moisturizer that absorbs quickly for instant hydration. You can use 3-5 drops on a clean bare face day or night, and if you are feeling like you need more moisture, you can follow up with 100% Pure Argan Oil Light.

I’ve really loved using this product the last couple weeks. My skin is going through some changes what with being 20 weeks pregnant, going through the stress of a big move, and the huge climate change of moving from dry Washington to humid Wisconsin, not to mention a season change! We don’t get much of a spring season in Wisconsin, it will be cold one day and hot the next, and then eventually transition to being only hot out, and that’s how we know that Spring is here. It can be really hard on the skin. So far, Josie Maran Argan Milk has taken this in stride and my skin has been cooperating fabulously since using this!

josie maran argan milk 2.jpgI’ve been using this product much like I would use a serum. I apply 3-5 drops on my skin in the morning before moisturizer or makeup, and at night after cleansing. I seal it in with a great moisturizer that is also ultra moisturizing. I haven’t had any problems with dryness and my skin has been glowy, not greasy. Unlike some serums that seem to apply super silky this actually applies very liquidy and slightly thicker than water, so I was skeptical that my skin would feel as good as it does after using it.

All in all, I’ve really enjoyed using it! My biggest gripe is that you only get an ounce for $56, so I’m not sure yet whether I’ll purchase once I’m out. I’ve also been using it for only about two weeks, and I can’t believe the dent I’ve made in the bottle already. I’m kind of bummed that if I continue using it as quickly as I have, I’ll probably be out of a bottle in six weeks, start to finish! That might be an all time record for me, but just goes to show that I can tell already this is going to be good to the last drop.

Have you seen this in stores? Have you or will you be purchasing this? I would love to hear your thoughts!

 

 

leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

36 comments

  1. 4.30.14
    chelsea said:

    This looks amazing, but that’s a hefty price tag!

  2. 4.30.14
    Bonnie said:

    I always totally want amazing beauty products like this, but can never bring myself to spend the money when it comes down to it. I know it would make such a difference in the long run, but sheesh, who can afford it all?

    • 5.1.14
      justina said:

      I totally agree! I have been using good skincare for about 10 years but I always try to stagger an expensive product with a less expensive, going every other time. It’s easier to afford that way and I feel like I still get the good benefits long term!

  3. 4.30.14
    NORAH said:

    I also love this and have been using it with the Intensive Creamy Oil by Josie. ANNDDD I just bought some of her makeup on Haute L so as you can see, BIG FAN

  4. 4.30.14
    Eugenia said:

    This looks so nice!

  5. 4.30.14
    Phyrra said:

    I need to try this!

  6. 4.30.14
    Erika said:

    I have seen other rave reviews on this product and while I am interested, I am not thrilled with the price and will hold off.

  7. 4.30.14

    I just finished up a bottle of JS Argan Oil. The milk is an interesting idea, but it’s so expensive and most argan oils are quite affordable. I could add my own water, lol!

  8. 4.30.14

    This sounds awesome. I love Josie’s Argan-based line.

  9. 4.30.14
    Noelle said:

    I always eye this when I go to Sephora. I think I need to just break and get it already!

  10. 4.30.14
    Leelo R said:

    Sounds good! I might order it.

  11. 4.30.14
    Kim said:

    Josie Maran has great products. I need to try this

  12. 4.30.14
    Jess Scull said:

    This looks awesome!

  13. 4.30.14

    This product looks amazing, I just wish it wasn’t $56 otherwise I would buy it! Awesome review!

  14. 4.30.14

    Looks great!

  15. 4.30.14
    Amber said:

    Seems like a nice option for a lighter argan oil!

  16. 5.1.14
    Kelly R said:

    This looks great! I will have to think about this one. The price is a little up there for me.

  17. 5.1.14

    Sounds luxurious!

  18. 5.1.14

    I’ve never seen this but it sounds wonderful! I’ll have to see if Sephora will give me a sample so I can try it. I always get nervous about breaking out. Having kids gave me hormonal acne like no other.

  19. 5.1.14

    I really want to try this though I just can’t see spending the money on it just yet. But I think my skin will love it. 😉

  20. 5.1.14
    Destany said:

    *phew* that’s pricey!

  21. 5.1.14

    This sounds dreamy. Pricey yet dreamy and effective. I was curipushing about this too so I am super pumped you reviewed it.

  22. 5.1.14

    I want to try this! I’ve heard great things about it!

  23. 5.1.14
    Ange said:

    I have been dying to try this, I need to go pick it up!

  24. 5.1.14

    I love this stuff!

  25. 5.1.14
    Anastasia said:

    Bummer about the size, but I’m glad to hear that it works.

  26. 5.1.14
    Miranda said:

    YOWZA 1 oz for $56 *faint* but I have tried her other products and they’re pretty fantastic. BTW love the blog redesign.

  27. 5.1.14
    Kimberly said:

    I do like the bottle design. That price is a ‘gulp’.

  28. 5.1.14

    Josie commands a very high price for her Argan oil, but I don’t know if it’s worth it, personally.

  29. 5.1.14

    I’ve heard nice things about this argan milk, I’m dying to try it myself.

  30. 5.1.14
    kristyn said:

    I would love to try more of her products!

  31. 5.1.14
    Kendra said:

    this looks luxurious

  32. 5.1.14

    I don’t do well with Argan anything. I’d try a sample of this first since it’s more of an Argan milk as opposed to just straight up oil.

  33. 5.2.14
    Melody said:

    I was all on this until you said $56 dollars for an ounce. Girl bye lol!

  34. 5.2.14
    jbrobeck said:

    Wow, compared to some of her other products, that’s pretty expensive!

  35. 5.3.14

    I should give this a go

Get the Latest!

Sign up for my newsletter and get the latest "gems" straight to your inbox.